The innovation region Ulm

The Ulm innovation region on the net

Visit us on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube and Instagram!

High economic dynamism

The Ulm innovation region is one of the most economically dynamic and start-up regions in Germany. The advantages of Bavaria and Baden Württemberg are combined here. As the “linchpin” at the A7 / A8 motorway junction, the Ulm innovation region in southern Germany is conveniently located on the Stuttgart – Munich development axis. Memmingerberg Airport can be reached in 30 minutes. The airports in Stuttgart, Friedrichshafen and Munich are also within easy reach. Rail travelers use the fast ICE and TGV connections.

In Baden-Württemberg, the city of Ulm and the Alb-Donau district belong to the innovation region, on the Bavarian side the city of Neu-Ulm and the district of Neu-Ulm. Together with the Ulm Chamber of Industry and Commerce, these four regional bodies are also the founding members of the Association for the Promotion of the Innovation Region Ulm – Spitze im Süd e.V.

The region comprises a total of 75 cities and municipalities with around 500,000 inhabitants.

The board

The board is made up of the founding members.
It includes:

  • Gunter Czisch
    Mayor of Ulm (1st chairman)
  • Gerold Noerenberg
    Mayor of the city of Neu-Ulm (1st deputy)
  • Heiner Scheffold
    District Administrator Alb-Donau-Kreis (2nd deputy)
  • Thorsten Freudenberger
    District Administrator Neu-Ulm (additional board member)
  • Otto Sälzle
    Managing Director IHK Ulm (Secretary, Treasurer)

as of 11/2018

The funding

The business operations and the financing of the projects are ensured by the local authorities represented on the board and by in-kind contributions from the Ulm Chamber of Commerce. The remaining members pay a minimum fee of around 500 euros per year.

Innovationsregion Ulm

Innovationsregion Ulm e.V.
Olgastraße 101
89073 Ulm
Germany

Tel. +49 (0)731 173-121
Fax: +49 (0)731 173 5121

Die Innovationsregion Ulm

Die Innovationsregion Ulm im Netz

Besuchen Sie uns auf Facebook, Twitter, Youtube und Instagram!

Hohe wirtschaftliche Dynamik

Die Innovationsregion Ulm zählt zu den wirtschaftlich dynamischsten und gründungsaktivsten Regionen in Deutschland. Hier sind die Standortvorteile von Bayern und Baden Württemberg vereint. Als „Dreh- und Angelpunkt“ am Autobahnkreuz A7/A8 liegt die Innovationsregion Ulm im Süden Deutschlands verkehrsgünstig auf der Entwicklungsachse Stuttgart – München. Der Flughafen Memmingerberg ist in 30 Minuten erreichbar. Auch die Airports in Stuttgart, Friedrichshafen und München liegen in Reichweite. Bahnreisende nutzen die schnellen ICE- und TGV-Verbindungen.

Auf baden-württembergischer gehören die Stadt Ulm und der Alb-Donau-Kreis zur Innovationsregion, auf bayerischer Seite die Stadt Neu-Ulm und der Landkreis Neu-Ulm. Diese vier Gebietskörperschaften sind zusammen mit der IHK Ulm auch die Gründungsmitglieder des Vereins zur Förderung der Innovationsregion Ulm – Spitze im Süden e.V.

Insgesamt umfasst die Region 75 Städte und Gemeinden mit ca. 500.000 Einwohnern.

Der Vorstand

Aus den Reihen der Gründungsmitglieder setzt sich der Vorstand zusammen.
Ihm gehören an:

  • Gunter Czisch
    Oberbürgermeister Stadt Ulm (1. Vorsitzender)
  • Katrin Albsteiger
    Oberbürgermeisterin Stadt Neu-Ulm (1. Stellvertreterin)
  • Heiner Scheffold
    Landrat Alb-Donau-Kreis (2. Stellvertreter)
  • Thorsten Freudenberger
    Landrat Landkreis Neu-Ulm (weiteres Vorstandsmitglied)
  • Max-Martin W. Deinhard
     Hauptgeschäftsführer IHK Ulm (Schriftführer, Schatzmeister)

Stand 05/2020

    


Die Finanzierung

Der Geschäftsbetrieb und die Finanzierung der Projekte werden über die im Vorstand vertretenen Gebietskörperschaften und durch Sachleistungen der IHK Ulm sichergestellt. Die übrigen Mitglieder zahlen einen Mindestbeitrag von rund 500 Euro im Jahr.

Innovationsregion Ulm

Innovationsregion Ulm e.V.
Olgastraße 101
89073 Ulm

Tel. +49 (0)731 173-121
Fax: +49 (0)731 173 5121